Databases

All Derby Neck Library databases can be accessed freely without logins from within the library. In order to access Derby Neck Library databases from home, patrons will need to have a Derby Neck library card. In order to access Derby Public databases within the Derby Neck Library or from home, patrons will need to have a Derby Public library card.

If you have questions, please contact the library: call 203-734-1492 or email headlibrarian@biblio.org.

grolier

 

Enjoy a full suite from Scholastic Publishing including the online version of the Encyclopedia Americana! Great for students!

 

A-Z World Cultures 3

AtoZ World Culture is the world’s most detailed country-by-country cultural resource for the education market. No other resource covers so many cultural and social topics, so well, for so many countries.

 

World News

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

 

New Haven Register

 

Part of Access World News, here is a quick link to the New Haven Register!

 

 

researchITCT.org is Connecticut’s re-search engine. Here you will find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles for Connecticut public, K12, and academic libraries and their users. We also offer a collection of downloadable eAudios and eBooks for Connecticut residents with valid CT public library card numbers.

To access researchIT CT, click here.